Comfortably Dumb…

BRAIN CELLS ATROPHY!!!
I am living proof of that. It is not the anaesthesia anymore. Its been about 4 months since I used MATLAB with any real aim. In the meanwhile there have been exams,vivas,interviews,farewells, decisions…the one thing lacking is any intellectual activity for about 2 and a half months since IISc interviews.
I had an assignment to do…an image processing assignment in MATLAB.
I found I had forgotten the basics of MATLAB programming. Even things I could have done fairly easily 6 months ago as I prepared for the GATE I find I cannot anymore.

Simple mathematics takes a while to go in…vector spaces seem unbelievably tough. At the same time,in the same class are people who are also learning it for the first time … they can deal with these things much more easily.
It is a scary thought that at the age of 23 I am getting OLD .
Need some brain exercise.
Off I go after this rant…
I HAVE BECOME COMFORTABLY DUMB.

6 thoughts on “Comfortably Dumb…

  1. Anonymous says:

    kaay pan kaay nissim…???i know, MATLAB will be @ ur fingerprints…

  2. nissim nabar says:

    who is this?

  3. Anonymous says:

    give up! :))Ankur/Dog

  4. Prasanna says:

    Jus like change of weather and place affected my throat,it might be affecting ur brain!

  5. aarthi kannan says:

    hehehehcooooool title !

  6. Anonymous says:

    23 years OLD!!Ajit

Leave a Reply

